23 November, 2017

Müller Anniversary Games reveals 14 disciplines which will take centre stage in 2018

Returning to a two day format for 2018, London’s prestigious Müller Anniversary Games has today revealed the 14 Diamond League events that are set to take place when the IAAF Diamond League heads to the London Stadium across the weekend of 21 – 22 July 2018.

Having built a stellar reputation as a top series meeting since its inception in 2013, 2018 is sure to see the meeting continue to bolster its reputation as a stomping ground for the world’s best athletes on the back of regular appearances from the likes of Usain Bolt, Sir Mo Farah, Christian Taylor and Alyson Felix among others.

Guaranteed to jump out from start lists for 2018 are the women’s 100m hurdles and 1500m races, with both events carrying history in the stadium following Kendra Harrison’s astonishing world record and Laura Muir’s British record clocking back in 2016.

Elsewhere a fine and diverse range of field events are sure to capture the attention as both the men’s and women’s long jump take place – both of which are likely to carry strong British interest - along with the men’s pole vault and women’s high jump, discus and javelin, many of which are sure to feature Olympic and world medallists from Rio 2016 and London 2017.  

You can register for updates and news related to 2018’s meeting by heading here.

The full list of Diamond League events for 2018’s Müller Anniversary Games can be found here.

Results from previous editions of the Müller Anniversary Games can be found here